

## Update on Tuberculosis (TB) Test required country list

In order to curb the increasing number of foreign tuberculosis patients from entering the country, the South Korean government has added 16 more countries on the list for mandatory Tuberculosis (TB) Test in addition to the existing 19 countries.

All citizens from the below listed 35 countries need to submit their TB Test certificate issued by one of the hospitals designated by the South Korean government authorities when applying for a long-term South Korean visa and ARC unless they fall under 6 exceptional cases designated by the Ministry of Justice.

	Existing TB Te	st Country List	Newly added Countries designated by WHO Effective from 1 April 2020	
1.	Nepal	11. Uzbekistan	20. Nigeria	30. Kazakhstan
2.	East Timor	12. India	21. South Africa	31. Congo
3.	Laos	13. Indonesia	22. Belarus	32. Kenya
4.	Russia	14. China	23. Mozambique	33. Papua New Guinea
5.	Malaysia	15. Cambodia	24. Moldova	34. Tajikistan
6.	Mongol	16. Kyrgyzstan	25. Azerbaijan	35. Peru
7.	Myanmar	17. Thailand	26. Angola	
8.	Bangladesh	18. Pakistan	27. Ethiopia	
9.	Vietnam	19. Philippines	28. Ukraine	
10	. Sri Lanka		29. Zimbabwe	

TB Test Exceptions				
	A type visa applicant (government official)			
✓	C-1 visa applicant (short-term news coverage)			
✓	C-3 visa applicant (short-term visit general)			
✓	C-4 visa applicant (short-term employment)			
✓	Children age under 6			
✓	Pregnant women			

The South Korean government authorities will accept TB Test certificate issued within the last 3 months from one of the designated hospitals.

Those who confirmed to be tuberculosis (TB) positive will NOT be able to apply for a South Korean visa and ARC until fully recovered and be able to get another TB test certificate showing tuberculosis negative.



